NV200 Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know where I can find information on how to remove the engine and reinstall it. Any help is appreciated, I'm totally new to this vehicle or vehicle type. Have doen many other projects but not like this one.
Thanks, Budd

·
Registered
21 Posts
Does anyone know where I can find information on how to remove the engine and reinstall it. Any help is appreciated, I'm totally new to this vehicle or vehicle type. Have doen many other projects but not like this one.
Thanks, Budd
I have access to 2019 NV200 electronic manual. I can see if I can print the info to PDF. Let me know if that would help.

30. Support engine and transaxle assembly with engine lifting equipment from the top with the vehicle raised on a hoist.
31. Use a manual lift table caddy (A) or equivalently rigid tool such as a transmission jack. Securely support bottom of the engine and the transaxle assembly.

White Gesture Line Slope Font

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have access to 2019 NV200 electronic manual. I can see if I can print the info to PDF. Let me know if that would help.

30. Support engine and transaxle assembly with engine lifting equipment from the top with the vehicle raised on a hoist.
31. Use a manual lift table caddy (A) or equivalently rigid tool such as a transmission jack. Securely support bottom of the engine and the transaxle assembly.

View attachment 3638
Thank you, that should help. From what I think I believe is the best way is to drop it thru the bottom. I had a Pontiac Fiero that the whole engine/trans cradle dropped out the bottom. Sounds like this may be the same. Thanks Again, Budd

·
Registered
21 Posts
Thank you, that should help. From what I think I believe is the best way is to drop it thru the bottom. I had a Pontiac Fiero that the whole engine/trans cradle dropped out the bottom. Sounds like this may be the same. Thanks Again, Budd